方老师

方老师毕业于新加坡国立大学理学院计量金融专业,荣获二级甲等荣誉学士学位,并两次名列院长嘉许名单,同时在校4年期间被授予中国学生本科奖学金。

在2000年,方老师身为小学5年级学生,参加针对6年级学生设立的“祖冲之杯”数学竞赛,以高分收获一等奖。在次年(中国)全国小学生奥林匹克数学竞赛中,方老师又在决赛中以满分的成绩拔得头筹。随后,学校派队,参加了当年的“我爱数学夏令营”(即全国小学生奥林匹克数学竞赛总决赛)方老师和他的队友们一起努力,获得了理论赛冠军,接力赛冠军以及最后的团体总冠军。方老师的经历充分体现了他在奥数培训方面的实力。他也非常希望能够把自己所学的知识传递给孩子们。

方老师非常善于将各个数学要点和概念深入浅出得传达给学生,用最简单的形式帮助孩子们消化和吸收。他致力于充分挖掘和提升学生们对数学的热情,并激发和塑造青少年的数学梦想。

彭老师

彭老师毕业于中国浙江大学金融系。从小一直接受专业奥数训练和参加奥数竞赛。1996年以满分的成绩获广东省小学数学“育苗杯”奥数竞赛第一名。中学期间数学、物理、化学竞赛均获得过全国一等奖。

彭老师一直是脑力运动的践行者,除了奥数,对中国象棋、揭棋、德州扑克、数独都有一定研究。其中中国象棋曾经获得浙江大学冠军,并为新加坡培养过国家青年队队员(U18)。

通过十多年来教学经验的积累,彭老师逐渐形成了个性鲜明的教学风格。尤其是在指导拔尖生方面,既有很强的系统性,又能因材施教,最大程度地开启学生的脑力。对各种类型的奥数难题,彭老师也钻研和整理出一套实用且巧妙的方法。短短两年间(2017-2018),彭老师已为新加坡培养出几十名的奥数金牌,并有十余人入选新加坡奥数国家队(IMSO),为新加坡在国际比赛上赢得了荣誉。

珍珠老师

珍珠老师毕业于新加坡国立大学理学院计量金融专业硕士,具有专业的数学素养和严谨的逻辑思维。

珍珠老师从小接触奥数,一直保持优异的数学成绩。对小学奥数体系非常熟悉,在新加坡的教学经验丰富,深耕于奥数精髓,有自己独特的教学方法和解题方法。珍珠老师亲和力极强,擅长与孩子沟通,根据不同的学生基础,确定不同的切入点,能特别耐心得给孩子们系统得讲解知识要点,帮助孩子们打下扎实的基础,养成良好的思维习惯,深受学生和家长的一致好评。

Alex Choong老师

Mr Choong老师毕业于南洋理工大学数学专业,荣获二等荣誉学士学位,主修统计学辅修经济学。他对数学有强烈的兴趣,曾在Asia Pacific Mathematical Olympiad for Primary Schools 和 National Mathematical Olympiad Competition比赛中均获得Distinction的好成绩。他也通过了门萨新加坡地区的准入考试。

Mr Choong的数学执教经验始于2005年,由他培训的8名小学生组队参加马来西亚地区的SMOPS比赛获得了团体二等奖。自2010年以来,他所执教的多位学生在SMOPS,RIPMWC和NMOS等比赛中获得了白金和金牌的好成绩。

Mr Choong坚信兴趣是成功之师,对数学的兴趣培养得当,每个孩子均可在数学领域有所突破和成就。

张老师

张老师毕业于新加坡国立大学和莱佛士初级学院。他自小展示出对数学的特别天分,在莱佛士学院学习期间,曾被选入莱佛士数学竞赛班(Raffles Academy),并且荣登院长嘉许名单(Dean’s List)。

张老师个性开朗好学,充满好奇心,对数学的深厚兴趣使他培养出一套适应学习和锻炼思辨能力的方法。在加入中心之前,张老师曾做过小学和初级学院学生的私人教师,这一经历使张老师的教学方法更具有亲和力和互动性,帮助学生最大化挖掘潜力、取得最优成绩。

陈老师

Mr Tan老师毕业于新加坡国立大学,荣获数学和计算机科学双料荣誉最优学位。他在Leong Teng Kiang Memorial Prize和GIC Medal & Prize奖学金项目分获数学科目第一名和计算机科目第一名的荣誉。

Mr Tan老师自幼就对数学非常热爱,使他在之后的各项奥林匹克数学竞赛中脱颖而出。在小学阶段,他获得了RIPMWC第一名、NMOS第二名和SMOPS第二名的优异成绩。在进入新加坡国大数理中学就读期间,他继续斩获了SMO Junior和Senior组别第一名和Open组别第二名的骄人成绩。他对数学的热爱不仅局限于奥林匹克竞赛领域,同时也积极参与到在线拼图比赛、组织数学集训营等活动,并通过他的研究项目获得了A*STAR Talent Search的最高奖项。

Mr Tan老师自2016年起开始执教,把对数学的热爱更多的投入到培育学生的乐趣中来。除了奥林匹克数学,他还不断尝试多种教学领域和方式,包括为中学生提供信息学奥林匹克培训,为新加坡国立大学大二学生授课等,获得了广大师生的一致好评和认可。Mr Tan老师通过日常生活中的推理、跨学科间的联系,生动有趣并深入浅出的帮助学生从各个层面加深对复杂问题和概念的理解。

程程老师

程程老师毕业于莱佛士书院和新加坡国立大学,获得学士和硕士学位。在加入Coco Education前,程程老师在新加坡的著名女子中学任教。目前她的主要教授中学数学,她的学生成绩均提高迅速,深受学生喜爱和欢迎。

崔老师

崔老师拥有八年国际学校教学经验,热爱教学,善于激发学生学习热情,熟悉教育部大纲及各类竞赛题目。崔老师毕业于新加坡国立大学,获得应用物理学硕士,并拥有物理学和应用心理学双学士学位。

高老师

高老师毕业于新加坡南洋理工大学,物理与数学科学系。她从事中、小数学教育工作已有7年。她非常善于启发和引导学生取得最佳的学习效果,也很荣幸的培养出了一批在各大竞赛中争金夺银的学生们。

高老师坚信每个学生都有学好数学的潜力,她也致力于启发学生学会提出问题,并在解答的过程中培养出良好的数学能力。她希望用多元交流和互动的教学方式激发出学生学习数学的兴趣,从而激励他们学好数学。

Teacher Fang

Math Teacher

Extensive Experience in Math Olympiad Training to inspire young minds


Mr. Fang Graduated from National University of Singapore with Second Upper Class Honours degree in the faculty of Science (Quantitative Finance). He was in the Dean’s list twice and had been awarded the Undergraduate Scholarship PRC student for his 4 years’ course in National University of Singapore.

In 2000, Mr. Fang emerged 1st position in the prestigious Zu Chong Zhi math contest for P6 students, despite being only a P5 student. In the 2001 Chinese National Primary Math Olympiad Competition, Mr. Fang was the top scorer in the second round with a perfect score. During the final round, he and his team emerged as the Overall Champions. As such, his experience in Math Olympiad training is certainly among the best in the country.

Mr. Fang is very experienced in teaching the key points of each topics and explaining the questions in the simplest way. He is able to help his students to increase their passion in Mathematics and also has a strong aspiration to motivate, shape and develop young minds.

Teacher Peng

Math Teacher

Personalized learning approach to unlocking young minds potential


Mr. Peng graduated from Zhejiang University of China with bachelor’s degree in finance. Engaged in Math Olympiad since the primary school, Mr. Peng had been systemically trained and participated in many major competitions. In 1996, Mr. Peng emerged 1st position in the Guangdong Yu Miao Math Contest for Primary Schools with a perfect score. During his secondary school, he also won 1st prize in national math, physics and chemistry contests.

Mr. Peng is dedicated to intellectual sports including Chinese chess, Texas poker, Sudoku, apart from math Olympiad. He won the champion for Zhejiang University Chinese Chess Contest, and trained Singapore national junior team (U18).

Mr. Peng has developed a personalised learning approach with his decade’s teaching experience. He is particularly strong at training outstanding students in a systemic way, and inspiring young minds to reach their potential. Mr. Peng contributes a lot to develop a set of effective methods to solve math problems with ease and speed. Between years 2017 and 2018, Mr. Peng trained dozens of students awarded with gold medals, and many of them were selected in Singapore Math Olympiad national team (IMSO) and secured good results for Singapore in the final competitions.

Teacher Zhen Zhu

Math Teacher

Gregarious and affable in teaching math with in-depth knowledge about primary math Olympiad system


Ms Zhen Zhu graduated from National University of Singapore with Master degree in the faculty of Science (Quantitative Finance). She deploys a schematic logic and professional competence in mathematics.

Engaged in math Olympiad from a very early age, Ms Zhen Zhu excels at math and has in-depth knowledge about primary math Olympiad system. She has extensive experience in teaching in Singapore with a unique set of teaching and problem-solving methods. Ms Zhen Zhu is particularly gregarious and affable, and good at communicating with students to help them digest complex concepts. Trusted by students and parents, Ms Zhen Zhu is capable to embark her students to build a strong foundation for quality learning and critical thinking

Teacher Alex Choong

Math Teacher

Seasoned Math Olympiad trainer proficient in boosting students’ confidence in tackling Math


Mr Choong graduated with Second Upper Class Honours in Mathematical Sciences from Nanyang Technological University, majoring in Statistics and minoring in Economics.

Mr Choong’s strong interest in Mathematics has led him to participate in competitions such as the Singapore – Asia Pacific Mathematical Olympiad for Primary Schools and National Mathematical Olympiad Competition and has achieved Distinction in both competitions. In addition, Mr Choong has passed the Mensa Singapore Admissions Test.

Mr Choong’s ability in Mathematics was recognized in 2005 when he was invited to train a group of 8 primary school students who competed in the Malaysia state-level SMOPS and won the second runner-up team prize. Since year 2010, he has produced numerous Top-ranked, Platinum and Gold award medallists in SMOPS, RIPMWC and NMOS.

Mr Choong believes that an interest in Mathematics can be cultivated and every child with a strong interest in Mathematics can excel in this subject.

Teacher Zhang

Math Teacher

Excelled at adaptive learning and critical thinking skills in mathematics


Mr. Zhang graduated from National University of Singapore and Raffles Junior College. He excelled at math from a young age, being selected for Raffles Academy (Mathematics) and named to the Dean’s List for mathematics during his time in Raffles Institution and Raffles Junior College.

Having a curious and open personality, Mr. Zhang has developed a wide range of adaptive learning and critical thinking skills in mathematics. Prior to Coco Education, Mr. Zhang worked as a part-time private math tutor for students from primary school to junior college. With his experience, he is able to engage students in the learning process with great patience and dedication, allowing him to motivate them towards excellence.

Teacher Way Tan

Math Teacher

Olympiad Winner seeking to share the Joy of Mathematics


Mr Tan graduated from the National University of Singapore with Double Honours (Highest Distinction) in Mathematics & Computer Science. He was conferred the Leong Teng Kiang Memorial Prize (Top Student in Mathematics) and GIC Medal & Prize (Top Computing Student from the University Scholars Programme).

Mr Tan’s love for mathematics led him to excel in many Math Olympiads since a young age. In primary school, he placed 1st in the RIPMWC and 2nd in the NMOS + SMOPS; while in NUS High School, he came in 1st in the SMO Junior + Senior and 2nd in the SMO Open. His mathematical engagements extended beyond Olympiads: participating in online puzzle contests, organising math training camps and most notably, earning the top prize in the A*STAR Talent Search for his research project.

Mr Tan began teaching in 2016, and discovered a newfound passion for mentoring students. Beyond Math Olympiads, he has since continued to seek out diverse teaching experiences, such as conducting Informatics Olympiad training in Secondary Schools/JCs and tutoring a 2nd-year undergraduate NUS course – with consistently positive reviews from teachers and students alike. Mr Tan takes pleasure in helping students of varying ability levels to understand complex concepts through real-life analogies, interdisciplinary connections, humour, and gentle encouragement.

Teacher Cheng

Math Teacher

Extensive experience in teaching Secondary math in Singapore


Ms. Cheng graduated from Raffles Institution for her Junior College study and then proceeded to National University of Singapore for her Bachelor and Master programme. Prior to joining Coco Education, she was also teaching in one of the most famous Girls Secondary Schools in Singapore. Now she is our main Secondary math teacher and have helped many students to improve their grades.

Teacher Cui

Math Teacher

8+ years experience in teaching


Teacher Cui has 8-year teaching experience in international schools. Capable to motivate and engage students in class, Teacher Cui is familiar with the MOE syllabus and competition related topics. Graduated from NUS with Master of Science, Teacher Cui also holds two bachelor degrees in Physics and Applied Psychology.

Teacher Gao

Math Teacher

7+ years experience in math teaching


Teacher Gao graduated from Nanyang Technological University, School of Physical and Mathematical Science (SPMS). She has then been teaching primary and secondary mathematics for 7 years. As a highly engaging teacher, she excels at motivating students to learn for the best outcomes, and she has since trained a number of gold and silver medalists in various mathematics competitions.

Ms Gao strongly believes that every student has the ability to master mathematics and is devoted in bringing out the mathematics ability of each student through a process of enquiring and acquiring. She hopes her approachable and interactive way of teaching will stimulate the interest of learning mathematics in each student.